01463 663439

Meet the Commissioners

Seven Commissioners sit as a Board to set policies and decide complex applications. Commissioners also participate on a number of internal policy working groups with senior Commission staff.  These groups develop policy thinking and responses to partner organisations on consultations affecting the future of crofting.

Two Commissioners were appointed by Scottish Ministers and five Commissioners were elected by crofters.  All are supported by the Commission's Chief Executive and Management. With effect from January 2016 the Convener works 8 days per month with a salary of £20,574.72 per annum. Commissioners work 4.5 days per month with a salary of £8,709.66 per annum.

All members of the Commission are bound by the provisions of the Commission’s Code of Conduct, issued and approved by the Standards Commission for Scotland.

Elected Commissioners:

Appointed Commissioners:

Commissioners sit as a Board to set policies and decide complex applications.  Board meetings are normally held every 6 weeks.

Meet the Commissioners

2016 Crofting Census

We have issued the 2016 Crofting Census. Due to an error made by the mailing house, the incorrect envelope to return your Census form was sent out. If you have not already completed and returned your Crofting Census form you should receive a business reply label which is to be attached to the return envelope. If you have already sent in your Census form using the original envelope we will still receive it. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Crofting Commission, Great Glen House, Leachkin Road, Inverness, IV3 8NW 

T: 01463 663439


© Crofting Commission 2017Site MapSite by Plexus