The Crofting Commission regulates
and promotes the interests of crofting in Scotland
to secure the future of crofting.

Crofting Commission Elections 2022

Make your voice heard in the future of crofting

The Crofting Commission elections were counted on the 18th of March, 2022, in the Town House in Inverness.

The following candidates were duly elected as Commissioners for the next term of the Crofting Commission board, which will last for a period of 5 years.

Rod MacKenzie - elected from the East Highlands Constituency

Colin Kennedy - elected from the South West Highlands Constituency

Mairi Renwick MacKenzie - elected from the West Highlands Constituency

Duncan Gray - elected from the Shetland Constituency

Donald MacDonald - elected from the Orkney and Caithness Constituency

Iain MacIver - elected from the Western Isles Constituency.

Full breakdowns of voting can be found here.

Further information on each of the Commissioners will be available soon. Whilst Commissioners are elected from different constituencies to ensure a geographical spread on the board, its important to note that Commissioners serve all of the crofting counties.

© Crofting Commission 2022Site MapSite by Plexus.